The All Ireland Pole Dance Championships is Irelands longest established pole dance competition. This highly prestigious event attracts both professional & amateur pole dancers from all over Ireland competing for "The All Ireland Pole Dance Champion” title

These elite athletes will demonstrate through a choreographed routine, the strength and agility that Pole Dance now represents in the field of sporting entertainment.

Guest performances of Pole, Burlesque & Aerial Acts on the night!

Be sure to check out our Facebook group for up to date information and galleries of previous events.


Video entries will open April 1st and close April 29th 2019.

Explanation & description guidelines of updated categories for TAIPDC, effective from 2019.

Categories; Advanced Females, Elite Females, Males, Over 40s & Doubles.

Stage 1 - Video entry

You are invited to submit a link to your YouYube video entry (minimum 2 mins; maxium 3 mins) as part of your application form. Closing date for videos will be April 29th 2019.

Stage 2 - Finals
The top 5 from each category will go through to the final - if 1 category is not filled extra places will be open for the solo female.

Not only do you win the prestigious title of the All Ireland Pole Dance Champion, crown, sash, trophy, and some excellent prizes from our lovely sponsors, the winners from each category will also be automatically offered a place in the preliminaries of the World Pole Sport & Fitness Championships 2020 to represent their country.

£20 entry fee via paypal to

Unsuccessful applicants will automatically get a spectator pass to the event.

Click here for AIPDC competition Rules & Regulations.

Please read the guidelines, rules and regulations and then fill in the Application Form below.

2019 Finalists

Congratulations to the successful finalists below!

  • Kaya Coey
  • Pamela Emerson
  • Edwina McNally
  • Ludwika Balinska
  • Madalina Lazar
  • Denise Lee
  • Tessa Cairns
  • Laura Fox
    Over 40s
  • Hazel Scorer
  • Lisa Byrne
  • Kirsty Wone
  • Deidre Cairns
  • Patricia Taylor
  • Magz O'Neil
    Male Solo
  • Isaac Biobele John
  • Tamas Sessler
  • Aidan Cairns
  • Keith Tsang
  • Cailin Hogg
  • Jekaterina Tatuna & Jayne O’Rourke
  • Lisa Byrne & Mary
  • Seanin Ward & Jessica
  • Jenny Schmiedel & Nicole
  • Tanya Cheung & Gemma Chung
  • Gemma Cheung
  • Jennifer Schmiedel
  • Jenni Barr
  • Leigh Lowry
  • Leah Aftab
The Event

Date: Saturday 26th October
Venue: Elmwood Hall Q.U.B. Elmwood Mews Belfast BT9 6BD United Kingdom
Competition starts 7pm

To buy Your tickets click on the eventbrite link below.

Contact Us

Comments or questions are welcome.

* indicates required field



We would like to help business boost their presence within the pole community here in Ireland by giving affordable opportunities to publicise their brand, to showcase, sell and promote their business products and services.

This year we expect 600 spectators and 35 competitors alone at TAIPDC.

You can now get a vendor space for as little as £100 & Sponsorship opportunities from £40, with our EARLY BIRD OFFER, available until 31st July.

Space is limited to 10 Vendor spaces and 2 demonstration spaces for those with poles/equipment, so it is advised to get in touch with us via the contact us page as soon as possible if you would like to get involved.

Current Sponsors

Polercise Dragonfly X Pole World Pole Wink dancer body logo boom box belfast logo brian sherry phoography logo
Results 2015
    Female Solo
  • Leanne Cummins
  • Linzi Thompson
  • Sarah O'Reilly
  • Dawid Skowronek
  • Michael Donohue
  • Gary Cairns
  • Seanin Ward & Emma WhiteSimmons
  • Nikki Sterritt & Ciera Freeburn
  • Amanda Moose & Carly Magill
    Over 40s
  • Susan Nolan
  • Deirdre Cairns
  • Magz O'Neill
  • Laura Hatchell
  • Leah Aftab
  • Ella Lockhart
Results 2016
  • Haelee Reis
  • Alexandra Basa
  • Sarah O'reilly
  • Adain cairns
  • Gary cairns
  • Liam O'Neill
  • Dawn & Naomi Walsh
  • Gary cairns & Kelly O'Neill
  • Carly Magill & Hanna radzey
    Over 40
  • Deirdre cairns
  • Hazel scorer
  • Mich piazza
  • Lauren Hamilton
  • Ania Vinogardoina
  • Saruul Altantuya
Results 2017
  • Tanya Cheung
  • Saru A Tuya
  • Haelee Reis
  • Steven Dyer
  • Adain Cairns
  • Tamas Sessler
  • Jennifer Harland & Lauren Hamilton
  • Dawn Walsh & Naomi Walsh
  • Emily Strudley & Rebecca McWhinney
    Over 40
  • Alex Basa
  • Mich Piazza
  • Joint Lorna King & Deirdre Carins
  • Leigh Lowry
  • Jenny Schmiedel
  • Thomasina Hagan
Results 2018
    Female Solo
  • Sonny B Doyle
  • Sandra Velickaite
  • Nikki Noire
  • Gary Cairns
  • Isaac John
  • Dawn Walsh & Naomi Walsh
  • Thomasina Hagan & Kelly O'Neill
    Over 40s
  • Alex Basa
  • Deirdre Cairns
  • Patrica Taylor
  • Kathleenkitty Chan
  • Gemma Cheung
  • Edwina Elizabeth
Results 2019
  • 1st Laura fox
  • 2nd tessa Louise
  • 3rd Pamela Emerson
  • 1st Isaac john
  • 2nd Aidan Cairns
  • 3rd Cailin Hogg
  • 1st Tanya Cheung & Gemma Cheung
  • 2nd Jenny Schmiedel & Tyran
  • Jekaterina Tatunja & jayne O'Rourke
    Over 40s
  • 1st Kirsty Wone
  • 2nd Hazel Scorer
  • 3rd Deirdre Cairns
  • Gemma Cheung
  • Leah Aftab
  • Jenni Barr